Mayor & City Council

RochelleRobinson

Rochelle Robinson, Mayor

robinsonr@douglasvillega.gov

678-449-3000

Mayor Robinson Bio

Mayor Rochelle Robinson was elected in 2015 as the first female Mayor of Douglasville. 

The Mayor moderates all Council Committee meetings and City Council meetings.

Mayor Robinson served on the Douglasville City Council from 2002-2007, and continues to serve on many boards and commissions in Douglasville as well as Metro Atlanta. She is also a veteran of the US Army.

RichardSegal

Richard S. Segal, Mayor Pro Tem, Ward 5 Councilman

segalr@douglasvillega.gov

678-449-3010

Mr. Segal Bio

Committees

  • Communications
  • Community & Economic Development (Chair)
  • Finance (Vice Chair)
  • Information Technology (Vice Chair)
  • Maintenance & Sanitation
  • Ordinance & Intergovernmental
  • Personnel & Organization (Chair)
  • Public Safety
TerryMiller-2

Terry S. Miller, Ward 1 Councilman

millert@douglasvillega.gov

678-449-3002

Committees

  • Communications (Vice Chair)
  • Education & Training
  • Information Technology (Chair)
  • Maintenance & Sanitation
  • Parks & Recreation
  • Planning & Development (Vice Chair)
  • Public Safety
MikeMiller

Michael J. Miller, Esq., Ward 2 Post 1 Councilman

millerm@douglasvillega.gov

678-449-3012

Committees

  • Communications
  • Community & Economic Development
  • Finance
  • Information Technology
  • Maintenance & Sanitation (Chair)
  • Ordinance & Intergovernmental  (Chair)
  • Parks & Recreation
  • Personnel & Organization
  • Planning & Development
  • Public Safety
  • Transportation (Vice Chair)
MarkAdams

Mark Adams, Ward 2 Post 2 Councilman

adamsm@douglasvillega.gov 

678-449-3004

Committees:

  • Community & Economic Development (Vice Chair)
  • Education & Training
  • Finance (Chair)
  • Maintenance & Sanitation (Vice Chair)
  • Ordinance & Intergovernmental
  • Personnel & Organization
  • Planning &  Development (Chair)
  • Parks & Recreation
  • Transportation
LaShunBurrDanley

Dr. LaShun Burr-Danley, Ward 3 Post 1 Councilwoman

danleyl@douglasvillega.gov

678-449-3006

Dr. Burr-Danley Bio

Committees:

  • Communications
  • Community & Economic Development
  • Education & Training (Vice Chair)
  • Finance
  • Information Technology
  • Ordinance & Intergovernmental  (Vice Chair)
  • Personnel & Organization
  • Planning & Development
  • Transportation (Chair)
SamuelDavis

Sam Davis, Ward 3 Post 2 Councilman

daviss@douglasvillega.gov

678-449-3008

Committees:

  • Communications (Chair)
  • Education & Training (Chair)
  • Information Technology
  • Maintenance & Sanitation
  • Ordinance & Intergovernmental
  • Parks & Recreation (Vice Chair)
  • Planning & Development
  • Public Safety (Chair)
  • Transportation
ChrisWatts

Coach Chris Watts, Ward 4 Councilman

wattsc@douglasvillega.gov

678-449-3014

Committees:

  • Community & Economic Development
  • Education & Training
  • Finance
  • Parks & Recreation (Chair)
  • Personnel & Organization (Vice Chair)
  • Public Safety (Vice Chair)
  • Transportation